Scholarship Recipients

The 2012 AUF scholarship award recipients have been announced! The Foundation has selected several students to receive the scholarship award for the 2012-2013 school year. Recipients were selected from a pool of 31 applicants. We hope that the beneficiaries of this program will contribute to the society by using their education to better themselves, their families and their communities at large.

This year’s awards vary per student – depending on the student’s ranking during the scholarship evaluation process and their educational level.  The scholarship details are outlined on the main AUF scholarship page.

The following are the top twelve recipients of the 2012-2013 scholarship:

  1. Lawrence Augustine Udoh (2012 best essay – read the unedited essay here)
  2. Idorenyin Aniefiok Sam
  3. Esther Saturday Asuquo
  4. Emem Augustine Mendie
  5. Edidiong Innocent Essiet
  6. Onofiok Anthony Akpabio
  7. Udeme Boniface Ntukidem
  8. Ekomobong Sunday Akpan
  9. Ayoro Udousoro Akpan
  10. Udoka Nyenekere Alex
  11. Mfon Okon Akpan
  12. Imebong Ntiense Ossom